Refunds - Refunds will be given when we cannot exchange the return with a like product or cannot do so in a timely manner. Other special circumstances may occur in which a refund will be given. Each instance that involves other special circumstances will be evaluated on a case by case basis. Once a return is received we will inspect it to make sure it complies with our return policy and notify you as to whether the return was approved. Upon approval, a refund will be made on your original method of payment. There is often a delay between the issuance of the refund and when it will actually be posted to your account.
These are the pepper spray laws we are aware of. However, we do not guarantee that they are up to date, and we are not lawyers. Pepper spray is legal in all 50 US states, however there are certain laws and restrictions in some states which restrict sizes, strength, and how you obtain them.
SALE OF PEPPER SPRAY
PROHIBITED TO: Hawaii, Massachusetts, Michigan, New York, and Wisconsin.
ALASKA: State law prohibits the sale of a defensive weapon, including pepper spray, to a person under 18 years old. It is also illegal to possess in a school without the permission of school authorities.
ARKANSAS: It is legal to buy, carry, use, or ship pepper spray to Arkansas, yet the container cannot exceed 150 cubic centimeters (150 cc).
CALIFORNIA: It is legal to buy, carry, use, or ship pepper spray to California. The pepper spray container must be less than 2.5 ounces. There is a prohibition against minors possessing pepper spray and selling to a minor. Also, there is a prohibition against individuals who have been convicted of a felony or are addicted to a narcotic.
DELAWARE: You must be at least 18 years old to possess pepper spray.
FLORIDA: Pepper spray containers cannot be more than 2 ounces. Convicted felons are prohibited from possessing pepper spray.
HAWAII: You must be at least 18 years old to purchase or possess pepper spray. The maximum size of a container that can be mailed is .5 ounces.
ILLINOIS: You must be at least1 8 years old to purchase or possess pepper spray. ***Chicago has a specific ordinance that prohibits the use of pepper spray in an enclosed room (a bar or restaurant) if more than 20 people are present.***
MARYLAND: A minor is prohibited from carrying pepper spray, concealed or not, between one hour after sunset and one house before sunrise.
MASSACHUSETTS: It is not legal to ship human formula pepper spray to an address in Massachusetts, though animal spray can be legally shipped to the state.
MICHIGAN: Pepper spray cannot be more than 35 grams of any combination of orthochlorobenzalmalononitrile and inert ingredients. Pepper spray cannot be more than 18% oleoresin capsicum. Pepper spray cannot contain an ultraviolet dye and not more than 18% oleoresin capsicum. Minors are prohibited from purchasing pepper spray.
NEVADA: Minors are prohibited from purchasing pepper spray. The maximum container size allowed by law is 2 ounces.
NEW JERSEY: You must be at least 18 years old to possess pepper spray. The device must be pocket-sized and cannot release more than 3/4 of an ounce of pepper spray.
NEW YORK: Only animal spray can be legally shipped to the state. Must be at least 18 years old to possess pepper spray. Can purchase a maximum of two devices during a single transaction; pepper spray container must be pocket-sized.
NORTH CAROLINA: Cannot carry a pepper spray container that is larger than 5 ounces.
RHODE ISLAND: Must be at least 18 years old to possess pepper spray.
WASHINGTON: You must be at least 18 years old to purchase or possess pepper spray. With permission from a parent, you can purchase or possess pepper spray at 14 years old.
WISCONSIN: Pepper spray containers must be less than 2 ounces. Must be 10% of less oleoresin capsicum (OC). Pepper spray cannot be disguised or camouflaged. Must be at least 18 years old to purchase or possess. An exemption for minors with parental permission.
TRAVELING BY PLANE
As you travel via an airplane there are TSA regulations you must follow. One 4 ounce pepper spray is permitted in checked baggage. It must be equipped with a safety mechanism to prevent accidental discharge. Pepper spray is not permitted in carry-on bags.